Posted by: albenson | February 23, 2009

Our Sleeping Beauty::

There are a few joyous hours in a day for a mommy of two little ones…

The house is quiet…

You can hear yourself think…

It becomes rush hour to get things done…

or take a rest yourself…

I went to check on Iz the other day, and this is what I found:

sleepingbeauty1

dsc_0065

dsc_0051and realized that I never wanted to forget how she looked at this exact moment…sleeping so soundly…not a worry in the world…so beautiful…my little girl. I found myself wishing time would stand still and she could stay little.  Its not everyday that naptime brings me to tears.

May God make your heart His own sweet girl, and may you bring Him glory your whole life.

Responses

  1. oh amy! such precious pictures of your sweet girl! 🙂

  2. Thanks Brienne! They are some of my favorites. How are you?

  3. Beautiful pictures of iz–and Boaz is sooo precious!
    I think of you and pray for your family often.
    Love you

  4. These are precious!!! I love you all and pray for you daily.

  5. Lori and Nanci – Thank you for loving us through praying for us. Love you both!

  6. Love your pictures of your sweetie pies! We will be praying for you, I know you are anxious about being away from then but just think of all the fun they will have with the grandparents!!!
    We Love Yall!

  7. Thanks for praying for us G! Please bring our name before the Father. I can’t wait to see a picture of your little one with her dog wearig the cap! Love you.


Leave a Reply

Categories

