Posted by: kbizzie | January 11, 2009

Sermon thankfulness

The sermon from today, will, Lord willing be posted on the Grace Church website within the next week or so (link on the side).  What a joy to be used of God, owned by the Holy Spirit and focused on Christ as  I preached God’s word.  I pray that whatever was lovely and trustworthy and excellent, and truth, that the people would feast on these from God.  And, whatever might have been error, God would graciously erase these from their mind, so that all that remains is Christ.  What a privilege, what a joy, Thank you elders of Grace for this opportunity to enjoy the preaching of God’s word.  May God continue to bless you as you do this week in and week out, what a responsibility and joy and calling.  I praise the Lord for you.

I want to also thank my beautiful wife.  She has selflessly served me this week as I’ve prepared for today.  She has joyfully served our very sick kids.  Today, she found grace as she had to stay home to continue to care for them and miss my first sermon.  God has done much in her heart and I’m blessed to be a first hand observer of grace poured out in abundance to her this difficult week, and just as I admonished the Church, we must also find grace to 1 Thessalonians 5:16-18, “in everything give thanks; for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.”  Thank you Amy for this week and today, may God multiply your energy and may you find your rest in Him.  I glorify God in you.  I love you.

Leave a Reply

Categories

